## GOVERNMENT OF NAGALAND FINANCE DEPARTMENT (REVENUE BRANCH)

F.NO.FIN/REV-3/GST/1/08(Pt-1)(Vol.II)

Dated: 5th January, 2024

## NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 164 of the Nagaland Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (4 of 2017), the State Government, on the recommendations of the Council, hereby makes the following rules further to amend the Nagaland Goods and Services Tax Rules, 2017, namely:—

- 1. **Short title and commencement**. -(1) These rules may be called the Nagaland Goods and Services Tax (Seventy Amendment) Rules, 2024.
- (2) They shall come into force on the 31st day of December, 2023.
- 2. In the Nagaland Goods and Services Tax Rules, 2017, in rule 80,-
- (a) after sub-rule (1A), the following sub-rule shall be inserted, namely:-
  - "(1B) Notwithstanding anything contained in sub-rule (1), for the financial year 2022-2023, the said annual return shall be furnished on or before the tenth day of January, 2024 for the registered persons whose principal place of business is in the districts of Chennai, Tiruvallur, Chengalpattu, Kancheepuram, Tirunelveli, Tenkasi, Kanyakumari, Thoothukudi and Virudhunagar in the state of Tamil Nadu.";
- (b) after sub-rule (3A), the following sub-rule shall be inserted, namely:-
  - "(3B) Notwithstanding anything contained in sub-rule (3), for the financial year 2022-2023, the said self-certified reconciliation statement shall be furnished along with the said annual return on or before the tenth day of January, 2024 for the registered persons whose principal place of business is in the districts of Chennai, Tiruvallur, Chengalpattu, Kancheepuram, Tirunelveli, Tenkasi, Kanyakumari, Thoothukudi and Virudhunagar in the state of Tamil Nadu.";

Commissioner & Secretary

Dated: 5th January, 2024

F.NO.FIN/REV-3/GST/1/08 (Pt-1)(Vol.II) 1266 Copy to:-

- 1. The Commissioner & Secretary to Governor of Nagaland, Raj Bhavan, Kohima.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Nagaland, Kohima

- 3. The P.S. to all Ministers, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 4. The Deputy Secretary to Chief Secretary
- 5. All the Addl. Chief Secretaries/Principal Secretaries/Commissioner & Secretaries / Secretaries to the Government of Nagaland.
- 6. The Commissioner, Nagaland, Kohima.
- 7. The Commissioner of State Taxes, Nagaland, Dimapur.
- 8. All Deputy Commissioners/Addl. Deputy Commissioners of Nagaland.
- 9. All Heads of Department.
- 10. The Editor, Nagaland Gazette, Kohima for publication in the Gazette Extraordinary.
- 11. The Director, Information and Public Relations, Kohima for wide publicity.

12. Guard file.

Commissioner & Secretary